GOT7’s New Launch-Lullaby Hits The Charts


Got7 is a South Korean boy band formed by JYP Entertainment. The group is composed of seven members: JB, Mark, Jackson, Jinyoung, Youngjae, BamBam, and Yugyeom. They recently released their new track named as Lullaby, which is now trneding and also on top of many lists and charts.

In late 2014 Got7 signed with Sony Music Entertainment Japan and ventured into the Japanese market to release their debut Japanese-language single “Around the World”. They returned to South Korea a month later to release their first full-length studio album Identify, topping the nation’s charts. In 2015, Got7 released the EPs Just Right and Mad, which yielded their most commercially successful single, “Just Right”. In 2016, they released their first full-length Japanese studio album, Moriagatteyo, debuting at number three on the Oricon Albums Chart. They then went on to release their fifth Korean EP Flight Log: Departureand their second full-length studio album Flight Log: Turbulence, both chart-toppers. In 2017, Got7 released their sixth EP Flight Log: Arrival, featuring the single “Never Ever”. The album is the third and final part of the group’s Flight Log series and at the time it was their highest selling album with more than 300,000 copies sold. In the same year they also released their seventh EP, 7 for 7, featuring the chart-topping single “You Are”. The album also sold over 300,000 copies. Their eighth EP, Eyes On Youwas released on 12 March 2018, and has sold over 300,000 copies.

On May 4-6, Got7 kicked off their 2018 Eyes On You World Tour in Seoul. The tour dates continued throughout the summer selling out shows in Asia, Europe, North America, and South America. While touring the United States, Got7 became the first k-pop group to perform at Brooklyn’s Barclays Center. Throughout May and June Got7 simultaneously held a tour in Japan while on their world tour titled “Got7 Japan Fan Connecting Hall Tour 2018: THE New Era” in support of their Japanese single “THE New Era”, which was released on June 20th. The single topped the Oricon charts placing number one on the daily charts and on Billboard Japan. On September 17, Got7 released their third studio album entitled Present: You.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here